Hey mommas! I hope all is well and each of you had a great 4th of July with family and friends! As you all know my passion is to encourage, motivate, and inspire other single moms who are having a hard time navigating through life. It’s not easy to say the least! One topic I’m sure you guys have noticed I haven’t wrote on was dating. Well, let’s just say, it hasn’t been easy! I’m definitely in a much different head space and don’t have the time for pettiness, (I’m just being honest). I found that when I was dating, (and I am 40), that men still played the games, they still acted as if they were teenagers and right now I have no interest all. I say that because I’m trying to build and not tear down, I want to leave a legacy for my children and don’t need unnecessary distractions hindering me, and also, I want my girls to know that they never have to settle! Now, I’m not saying that I wouldn’t love to be in a loving and supportive relationship but what I’m saying is, the relationship should benefit the both of us, it should bring out the best of us, and it should add value. Anything that takes away, and make you feel less than, is a distraction, trust me, I’ve learned the hard way!

I’ve learned to be content with where I am right now in my life. Yes, I want marriage, but this time, I want the Lord to send him to me! I have endured enough heartache, and pain in this life time and I know I deserve better, so until then, I will remain working on me, building, and trying to leave a legacy for my children.

Ladies, no matter how lonely you are, how much you love him, etc, if he is not loving you back, showing you the respect you deserve, it’s not worth it! You deserve a King, a man that loves you just as God does, a man that will stand up for you, protect you, a man that will NEVER hurt your heart! I know, it’s easier said then done but trust me, in due time you will have the King that you are suppose to be with, I promise!

Until next time,

Neta

Black love